PDA

View Full Version : Win An Ipod Nano!


MellorBoy.
02-03-2008, 11:21 AM
http://www.winanipodnano.sitesled.com
http://www.winanipodnano.sitesled.com
http://www.winanipodnano.sitesled.com
http://www.winanipodnano.sitesled.com


FEEL FREE TO ASK ANY QUESTIONS. OR EMAIL ME AT:

winanipodnano@live.co.uk

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 11:50 AM
IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS AWSOME COMPETITON PLEASE EMAIL ME OR PM ME ON THIS ACCOUNT, NOT MELLORBOY! THX.

Elmo.
02-03-2008, 11:51 AM
Erm, I think somebody needs to close this, it doesn't seem like an actual proper competitioon, more like a scam.

sprinkle-splash
02-03-2008, 11:53 AM
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm:rolleyes:

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 11:59 AM
Erm, I think somebody needs to close this, it doesn't seem like an actual proper competitioon, more like a scam.


If your going to be so rude, please feel free to give me an explination how this can be a scam. Anyway, entry is free - so what would I get out ofit if it were a scam, not alot. :rolleyes:

If you read it, it clearly says how both the entree and I come out in this.

Elmo.
02-03-2008, 12:02 PM
Ok, could you please explain to me why MellorBoy. made this thread, and yet winanipodnano is now 'in charge' of it.

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:05 PM
Because I made another account, simple. I can even log onto the other one and leave a message to prove it.

Plus, I don't see how that could make it a scam. :rolleyes:

I don't apriciate you knocking something you have even tried, or asked questions about. :/

McNugget
02-03-2008, 12:10 PM
You're not supposed to have two accounts.

And I agree with ell. It sounds too good to be true.

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:13 PM
Oops, sorry!

And, fair comment - I also agree just blurting out 'WIN AN IPOD NANO!' seems abit ott.

But, as i stated on my site:

HOW IT WORKS:

YOUR PROBOBLY THINKING THIS IS JUST SOME KIND OF SCAM, WELL FOR ONCE YOUR WRONG! IT'S QUITE SIMPLE REALLY, BY PUTTING OUR AD ON YOUR SITE WE GET MORE HITS, THE MORE HITS WE GET THE MORE PEOPLE CLICK ON OUR ADS. THE MORE PEOPLE WHO CLICK ON OUR ADS THE MORE MONEY WE GET - THATS HOW WE CAN AFFORD TO RUN THIS COMPETITON!


It's just an awsome way for both the entree and I to gain something. You can't really loose anyway, your not be asked to pay to enter or anything like that. Just enter for free and put our banner on your site.

Plus, if it was a scam, it would be abit stupid to advertise it here because people would find out about it within minutes!

itsdanny
02-03-2008, 12:16 PM
seems pointless =/

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:18 PM
seems pointless =/

Your intital to your own opinion, but, pointless? How many other competitons give you the chance to win a free Ipod nano?

Precious
02-03-2008, 12:19 PM
this is clearly a scam.

you even named yourself winanipodnano.

:eek:

itsdanny
02-03-2008, 12:20 PM
Your intital to your own opinion, but, pointless? How many other competitons give you the chance to win a free Ipod nano?
Only SCAMS!

this is clearly a scam.

you even named yourself winanipodnano.

:eek:

i second that, are u some kind of bot or something 'winanipodnano' ?

Precious
02-03-2008, 12:20 PM
wait there's a MellorBoy and a winanipodnano?
Two different people or what?

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:22 PM
this is clearly a scam.

you even named yourself winanipodnano.

:eek:


How can you be so sure? You haven't even inquired about it. =/

Plus, why do you seem to think calling my self that name makes it a scam. :rolleyes:

I don't think you'd apriciate me knocking something of yours when you probobly haven't even bothered to visit it. =/

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:23 PM
Only SCAMS!



i second that, are u some kind of bot or something 'winanipodnano' ?


Since when do 'bots' reply to your posts. =/

itsdanny
02-03-2008, 12:24 PM
Since when do 'bots' reply to your posts. =/

since all the time,
btw ur not allowed to double post =)

Precious
02-03-2008, 12:26 PM
Umm msn bots reply back=))

Anyway, I don't think you're allowed to have such contests here where we can win real stuff unless the contest is held by the admin.
If you really want people entering your contest, just go to the advertise section =)

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:26 PM
Your not allowed to spam either. =)

I KNOW YOU'VE ALL GOT YOUR OWN OPINION, BUT THIS ISN'T A RANT. SO DON'T BE SO IGNORANT TO KNOCK THINGS WHEN YOU HAVEN'T EVEN ASKED ABOUT THEM.



TO PRECIOUS:

Thanks, will do. :) Glad to get an intelligent post for a change.

itsdanny
02-03-2008, 12:29 PM
Your not allowed to spam either. =)



WTF?
if anyones spamming its you!

Precious
02-03-2008, 12:31 PM
^Gotta agree with danny there (:

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:39 PM
WTF?
if anyones spamming its you!

ROFL! Course i post alot, its my thread, im replying to your spam. =/

itsdanny
02-03-2008, 12:43 PM
ok answer this -

whos gonna pay for the ipod?
whos gonna pay for shipping fee's?
how do we no who got the ipod(thats if anyone does)?
what do you get from this?

sounds to me you want people to put ads on there site just to earn you money.

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:45 PM
Course it will sound like that, because until now you haven't bothered to ask anything.

1) Im paying for the ipod.

2) Im paying for the shipping fees.

3) The winner will be announced on the site.

4) The remaining money made from the advertisements.

:D

Linds.x3
02-03-2008, 12:49 PM
ok answer this -

sounds to me you want people to put ads on there site just to earn you money.

I second that TOTAL SCAM!

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 12:50 PM
I second that TOTAL SCAM!

Explain to me how this is a scam, you seem so certain.

Perhaps next time you make I thread I will knock you even though i haven't asked anything about it.

Daveo
02-03-2008, 12:53 PM
Guys, get off his back. He's doing a competition, no need to come in here and rationally accuse him of being a scammer. If you don't want to join the competition then don't, no need to bad mouth it. If you read the entry form on the site, you would have read that he gets more money from the clicks you guys get on your banners.

Yes he made two accounts (you'll want to PM an admin about that by the way to get it closed) it doesn't mean that he's a scammer. Loads of new people do that.

Precious
02-03-2008, 12:57 PM
Course it will sound like that, because until now you haven't bothered to ask anything.

1) Im paying for the ipod.

2) Im paying for the shipping fees.

3) The winner will be announced on the site.

4) The remaining money made from the advertisements.

:D


Looking at these answers, it doesn't seem like a scam. =) Allota people hold contests like these.. sometimes they give out free domains and etc. I understand it. Sorry for misunderstanding you.


Edit/ And Daveo we understand that.. but we have too many scammers coming to kvillle that sound like bots, they name themselves their company name and things like that hint to us they could be scammers. I guess it wasn't right to jump to the conclusion, it's a scam but you can't completely blame us.

Daveo
02-03-2008, 01:04 PM
i know we get lots of bots on here, i've been on here a while, i'm just saying there's no need to rush into accusations. you could at least pm the guy first. if it's a bot he's not gonna exactly reply is he.

RexAngel
02-03-2008, 01:06 PM
Yeah I agree with Daveo. It's true that two accounts aren't allowed. Just stick to using one to make things less confusing.

And this thread is just full of arguing and spam now. If you want me to close it so you can start a new one, lemme know.

winanipodnano
02-03-2008, 01:41 PM
Thanks. Sorry if I was rude, it's very fustrating when people acuse you of scamming when they haven't even asked about it.

PM'd u RexAngel. :)